The Division of Information Technology, the central IT organization for Colorado State University-Ft. Collins, supports the land-grant heritage of the institution as well as the university’s missions of teaching and learning, research, and service. The Division of IT is responsible for delivering enterprise and campus focused IT services for the Ft. Collins campus as well as throughout the CSU-System. 

Among the division’s four departments – Enterprise Applications & Infrastructure, Cybersecurity & Privacy, Strategy & Planning, and Experience & Collaboration – areas of responsibility include Research IT, Application Development and User Support Services, Academic Technology, Identity Access Management, Networking and Telecommunications, Infrastructure and Databases, Business Intelligence and Data Integrations, Administrative Applications, and Student Applications.

Driven by its purpose statement: Innovating IT, Empowering CSU and its values of Community, Collegiality, Reliability, Service, and Simplicity, its team members work across the division and in collaboration with university stakeholders. 

Reporting to the Vice President of Information Technology/CIO, our dedicated 120-person team delivers dynamic and innovative solutions to meet the diverse needs of our students, faculty, and staff. 

Our work supports CSU’s Principles of Community and we are committed to diversity, equity, and inclusion as we help others discover and meet their potential while aiming to set the standard for IT throughout higher education.